Manual Reset


If you choose Manual reset, the camera first creates a new folder on the memory card, and then it saves images to the new folder starting with file number 0001. Then the file numbering returns to Continuous or Auto - whichever option you used previously.

Then Manual reset option is handy if you want the camera to create separate folders for images that you take over a span of several days.

To change the file-numbering method on the T3i/600D, follow these steps:

1. On the Setup 1 menu, select File numbering, and then press the Set button. Three file-numbering options appear with the current setting highlighted.

2. Press the down cross key to select Continuous, Auto reset, or Manual reset, and then press the Set button. Then option you choose remains in effect until you change it with the exception of Manual reset, as noted previously.

2 comments:

Paul Johnson said...

This is good common sense blog and informative blog. This post is very nice. Thanks for sharing it.

Family portrait photographers

pix ceal said...

Nice post about the Advance photography technique. Your post information is helpful to us.


Thanks for sharing

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...